Putting our residents first
Top menu
Search our website: Search

Bank holiday rubbish and recycling collections

Find out your street's rubbish and recycling collection days over the bank holiday period.

Rubbish and Recycling

Please leave your rubbish out for collection between 6am and 6pm on the revised collection day. Please leave your rubbish near your front gate, but not on the pavement.

Separate arrangements are in place with regard to flats and business premises.

Check your normal collection day

Crews will work up to 6pm during the bank holiday weeks. The aim is to get as many roads back to the normal collection as possible after a bank holiday. We list two revised collection days below when we cannot guarantee the collection will be on the first day listed.

Early May Bank Holiday

Normal collection dayRevised collection day
Monday 1 May

Tuesday 2 May

Tuesday 2 May

Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 May

Wednesday 3 May

Wednesday 3 and Thursday 4 May

Thursday 4 May

Thursday 4 and Friday 5 May

Friday 5 May

Friday 5 May

Late May Bank Holiday

Normal collection dayRevised collection day
Monday 29 May

Tuesday 30 May

Tuesday 30 May

Tuesday 30 and Wednesday 31 May

Wednesday 31 May

Wednesday 31 May and Thursday 1 June

Thursday 1 June

Thursday 1 and Friday 2 June

Friday 2 June

Friday 2 June

Need more bags?

Order more caddy liners 

Order more recycling bags

Is there anything wrong with this page?

* What would you like to report?
Broken link
Out of date information
Missing information
Report a problem with a service

* Please provide further details:


Please include your email in case we need further details (optional):

This feedback tool is for improving our pages. To report a problem with a service, please email: contact@hillingdon.gov.uk

Your feedback could not be sent - please ensure you have completed all fields.

Thank you for your feedback.

Article utilities:  Bookmark and Share Print Print this page Last updated: 25 Apr 2017 at 08:24