SCHOOLS FORUM MEETING

18 May 2022

13.00 to 15.00

Videoconferencing

Membership: Jim Edgecombe (Chair), Phil Haigh (Chair of Sub Groups), Ludmila Morris, Kris O'Sullivan, Tony Eginton, John Goddard, Tracey Hemming, Sudhi Pathak, Laurie Cornwell, Elaine Caffary, Helen Manwaring, Rachel Anderson, Carly Rissen, Sandra Voisey, David Patterson, John Buckingham, Catherine Mosdell, Aftab Ahmed, Colin Tucker, Nicola Kelly, Dan Cowling, John Garner, Rachel Blake

Shadow Reps/Observers: Eleesa Dowding, Debbie Gilder, Jo Palmer, Graham Wells, Jenny Rigby.

Officers: Paul Whaymand, Tony Zaman, Vikram Hansrani, Graham Young, Kate Boulter (Clerk)

	ltem	Time	Lead	Update
1	Apologies	13.00 – 13.05	KB	
2	Minutes of meeting held on 22 March 2022	13.05 – 13.10	Chair	Report
3	 Matters arising from meeting on 22 March 2022 a) Future Meetings (virtual vs in-person) b) Membership updates c) Training for Schools Form members d) School provision for children from asylum seeker families 	13.10 – 13.30	Chair KB KB VH	Verbal Verbal Verbal Verbal
4	Feedback from sub-groups/working groups a) EY/DSG b) High Needs	13.30 – 13.40	PH PH	Verbal Verbal
5	Items for Decision			
6	 Information Items a) DSG Deficit Recovery Plan Update b) SEN Place Planning – SEND Capital update c) DSG Budget Monitoring2021/22 – Provisional Outturn d) School Balances 2021/22 	13.40 – 14.25	VH VH GY GY	Verbal Report Report Report
7	AOB	14.25 – 14.30		

AGENDA