European Parliament elections 2019

European parliamentary elections were held on 23 May 2019. A total of 751 Members of European Parliament (MEPs) were elected to represent the 28 member states.

Hillingdon residents voted to elect Members of the European Parliament for the London Region.

See the European election results for London region (PDF) [189KB]

Hillingdon result

Total votes cast: 70,901
Voter turnout: 37.64%

Full results were as follows:

Party/candidateNumber of votes cast
Animal Welfare Party1022
Change UK - The Independent Group 2787
Conservative and Unionist Party8812
Green Party5949
Labour Party16788
Liberal Democrats12372
The Brexit Party 19123
UK European Union Party (UKEUP)757
UK Independence Party (UKIP)2357
Women's Equality Party751
Aghaji, Daze10
Hallam, Roger33
Kirkby, Alan Dennis13
Klu, Kofi Mawuli15
Lafferty, Zoe Delemere11
McDowell, Claudia47
Medhurst, Andrew14
Muss, Henry8
Shad, Mike10
Sowden, Ian7
Venzon, Andrea15

Rejected ballot papers: 718

For more information visit the European Parliament website.

Related documents

Page last updated: 23 May 2023