COVID-19 testing centres in Hillingdon

Tests need to be done in the first 8 days from when symptoms started.

Mobile Testing Unit at the Central Avenue Car Park, HayesMobile Testing Unit at the Central Avenue Car Park, Hayes

The Covid-19 Mobile Testing Unit (MTU) at the Central Avenue Car Park opposite Botwell Green Sports and Leisure Centre (Hayes) will provide localised testing between 9am and 3pm on the following provisional testing dates:

  • Monday 1 November
  • Saturday 27 November
  • Monday 29 November
  • Wednesday  1 December
  • Friday 3 December
  • Sunday 5 December
  • Tuesday 7 December
  • Thuuesday 9 December
  • Saturday 11 December
  • Monday 13 December
  • Wednesday 15 December
  • Friday 17 December
  • Sunday 19 December
  • Tuesday 21 December
  • Thursday 23 December
  • Saturday 25 December (3 hours only 9am - 12noon)
  • Monday 27 December
  • Wednesday 29 December
  • Friday 31 December

Please note: Residents can also register on the day at the site, providing the MTU has enough testing capacity once pre-booked tests have been allocated.


Local testing site at Brunel UniversityBrunel Testing Centre

Testing is also available 7 days a week, 8am to 6pm, at the Topping Lane Car Park at Brunel University, Uxbridge, UB8 2TF.

Car parking is not available at this site; this is a walk-through site only. Please book prior to attending.

When booking, please state that you do not have a vehicle (otherwise you will be directed to an alternative drive-in site).


Regional testing unit at Heathrow Airport Car Park E2

The regional testing unit at Heathrow Airport Car Park E2, Eastern Perimeter Road, TW6 2SQ is available every day, 8am to 5pm.

Please note: From Monday 15 to Friday 19 November, this site will be closed to enable the testing unit to be relocated to Car Park P5 within the airport.


Booking a test

  • Only get a test if you have coronavirus symptoms or have been asked to get tested. This will help make sure people who need a test can get one.
  • If you have symptoms, book a test as soon as possible.

Book a test to check if you have coronavirus

Page last updated: 25 Nov 2021