Testing centres in Hillingdon

Tests need to be done in the first 8 days from when symptoms started.

Mobile Testing Unit at the Central Avenue Car Park, HayesMobile Testing Unit at the Central Avenue Car Park, Hayes

The Covid-19 Mobile Testing Unit (MTU) at the Central Avenue Car Park opposite Botwell Green Sports and Leisure Centre (Hayes) will provide localised testing every 3 days, with the following provisional testing dates:

  • Monday 19 October
  • Thursday 22 October
  • Sunday 25 October
  • Wednesday 28 October
  • Saturday 31 October
  • Monday 2 November
  • Thursday 5 November
  • Sunday 8 November
  • Wednesday 11 November
  • Saturday 14 November
  • Tuesday 17 November
  • Friday 20 November
  • Monday 23 November
  • Tuesday 24 November
  • Thursday 26 November
  • Sunday 29 November

Please note: Residents can also register on the day at the site, providing the MTU has enough testing capacity once pre-booked tests have been allocated.


Local testing site at Brunel UniversityBrunel Testing Centre

Testing is also available 7 days a week, 8am to 8pm, at the Topping Lane Car Park at Brunel University, Uxbridge, UB8 2TF (until further notice).

This is a walk-in facility; car parking is not available at this site.

If you require a test and want to use this facility, when you book, state that you do not have a vehicle (otherwise you will be directed to an alternative drive-in site).


Regional testing unit at Heathrow Airport Car Park E2

The regional testing unit at Heathrow Airport Car Park E2, Eastern Perimeter Road, TW6 2SQ is available every day.


Booking a test

  • Only get a test if you have coronavirus symptoms or have been asked to get tested. This will help make sure people who need a test can get one.
  • If you have symptoms, book a test as soon as possible.

Book a test to check if you have coronavirus

Page last updated: 20 Oct 2020