Duke of Edinburgh's Award Hillingdon

Discover new interests and talents, develop essential skills for life and work, have fun and meet new people with this life-changing experience.

The Duke of Edinburgh's (DofE) Award is a recognised mark of achievement, which is respected by top employers and a great thing to enhance CVs and university/job applications.

What does the programme include?

Duke of Edinburgh Award logo
There are 4 main sections of a DofE programme (Bronze and Silver level). At Gold level, participants will also undertake a residential activity as part of a team.

  • Volunteering
  • Physical
  • Skills
  • Expedition
  • Residential (only at Gold)

Find out what activities count and how long to do them for

Duke of Edinburgh's Award - learn a new skill
Any young person can do the DofE programme and it's a great way to set personal challenges, push personal boundaries, improve self-esteem, and build confidence.  You'll also learn develop work and life skills, such as resilience, problem-solving, team-working, communication and drive.

Which centres are running the DofE programme?





3pm to 5.30pm

Harlington Young People's Centre


7pm to 9.30pm

Fountains Mill Young People's Centre


7pm to 9.30pm

Ruislip Young People's Centre

Get in touch

For more information and support on our Duke of Edinburgh Award, email dofe@hillingdon.gov.uk.

You can also follow us on Facebook to see DofE photos, events and discussions.

Page last updated: 22 Feb 2023