First Aid courses

We offer a variety of adaptable training options tailored for individual organisational needs. If you have a number of staff requiring the same programme and have appropriate facilities, we can provide training at your workplace at competitive prices.

RQF First Aid at Work (FAW) - Level 3 Award

This is a 3-day course that will enable successful candidates to act as a first aider in the workplace.

The award is gained by various assessment methods, including activities, written test papers and practical assessments, which are based on the following 2 units:

  • Unit 1: Emergency first aid in the workplace
  • Unit 2: Recognition and management of illness and injury in the workplace

Re-qualification is mandatory every 3 years and attendance at an annual refresher is strongly recommended.

We offer candidates 2 types of learning and a renewal training course.

Blended learning

Candidates will complete our innovative, online self-study e-learning (approximately 6 hours) before completing 2 trainer-led days in the classroom. Learning and practising essential first aid skills, such as CPR. Candidates can complete the e-learning at their own pace in a comfortable environment.

Please note: The e-learning must be completed prior to the 2 classroom-based days. Once your booking has been confirmed, you will receive an email with information on how to log in and complete the e-learning.

Face-to-face learning

This is a 3-day course that will enable successful candidates to act as a first aider in the workplace.

2024 dates:

  • Wednesday 26 to Friday 28 June
  • Monday 15 to Wednesday 17 July
  • Wednesday 11 to Friday 13 September
  • Monday 28 to Wednesday 30 October
  • Monday 18 to Wednesday 20 November
  • Monday 16 to Wednesday 18 December

2025 dates:

  • Wednesday 8 to Friday 10 January
  • Tuesday 4 to Thursday 6 February
  • Wednesday 5 to Friday 7 March

Cost: £225 per person or £2,250 to run at your premises for 3-days.

Book onto the RQF First Aid at Work course


Renewal training course

To renew the qualification, you should book a renewal training course at least 6 months prior to the certificate expiry date to ensure you can reserve a place.

Please note: Proof of a current certificate must be provided on the 1st day of the course (photocopies are not accepted as proof).

If the qualification expires and you need to continue with the qualification, you must attend the FAW 3-day course again.

2024 dates

  • Monday 10 to Tuesday 11 June
  • Thursday 4 to Friday 5 July
  • Tuesday 3 to Wednesday 4 September
  • Thursday 10 to Friday 11 October
  • Monday 11 to Tuesday 12 November
  • Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 December

2025 dates:

  • Monday 20 to Tuesday 21 January
  • Tuesday 11 to Wednesday 12 February
  • Monday 17 to Tuesday 18 March

Cost: £140 per person or £1,400 to run at your premises for 2-days.

Book onto the RQF First Aid at Work renewal course

Page last updated: 03 Jun 2024